The Blink Mini has a reset button on the bottom side of the camera. This reset button can be used when you add your Mini to a new or existing Blink system or when you move your Mini to a new location or Wi-Fi network.
Use a small object or fingernail to press the reset button for 5 seconds. You will see a flash of red and then after 15 seconds a blinking blue light and solid green light appear at the front of the Sync Module. The Sync Module is ready to be added through the Blink app.
For battery-powered cameras, remove the back cover, take out the battery for about 5 minutes, and reconnect them. This refreshes the camera connection and can quickly clear the offline error message. After power cycling, refresh the Blink app to check if the camera is back online.
Power cycle your camera by removing the batteries for 10 seconds and reinsert them. Then check to see if your camera responds to commands. If the steps above don’t resolve the issue, try a different power source. You can use a micro USB cable and USB power adapter to power the camera with the batteries removed.
On the Home screen, tap the Camera Offline notification button. Tap Delete at the bottom of this screen. You will be asked to confirm. Tap DELETE to remove the camera and be brought back to the home screen.
If you delete your Blink account, you lose access to clips that are stored on our systems, and you lose access to any Blink devices through the Blink app. When you create a new Blink account, there is no way to access the clips or settings from any other account, past or present.
If you are unable to add a camera to your Blink system, it may be due to the following: Be sure that the batteries have been installed correctly in the camera. Upon inserting them, you will see a bright red flash for about 5 seconds as the camera powers on. Restart your router and try the add camera procedure again.
Resetting A Blink Camera Back To Factory Settings This is done simply by unplugging your internet modem, waiting a few minutes, and plugging it back in. This is usually enough to resolve any issues with your Sync Module or cameras not working.
If you receive a “Camera Offline” notification that “Your Blink Mini is offline”, it means the Blink servers lost communication with the camera. This will normally fix itself when the network comes back up, or when there is less traffic on the Wi-Fi network.
A red light on the Blink Mini shows when the camera is not connected to the internet. As a first step, unplug and plug-in the Mini camera. If the Mini was already connected to your network, the red LED changes to solid blue and blinking green lights as the Mini reconnects.